Photo Hunt: Emotion

I thought I’d take another stab at this week.

The Cryfest

Not one to pull his bottom lip in when he bawls, Cameron sticks it out. Right out. There’s three distinct stages:

Ian never cried like this, so as you can imagine, I have a ton of these types of pics. I shouldn’t laugh at him, but I can’t help it, it’s so pathetically cute!

24 responses to “Photo Hunt: Emotion

  1. he’s so cute! my favorite is the 2nd photo…he’s so handsome even when he’s crying.:D

  2. Awwww! Those are cute photos. πŸ™‚

  3. That middle one is brilliant!

  4. Aw, cute little baby, even if he is crying πŸ™‚

  5. hehhe he is adorable kid. Happy hunting!

  6. Undeniably a superb case of cuteness. He may want to destroy the pictures later on, so you better keep them safe πŸ˜‰

    Have a great weekend!

  7. Awwwwwwwwwwwww. So distressed. But I can’t help but smile ’cause these are so perfect for the theme emotion.

    Happy Hunting. Hope your weekend is super.

  8. I love your description ‘pathetically cute’ it really does sum it up well!

  9. Those pictures look like me, after my wife said I could not get a motorcycle.

  10. Very cute, us mothers of toddlers have to find some cheer during tantrum throwing. ; )

  11. anglophilefootballfanatic

    You can totally laugh, love. Just don’t let him see you do it. When my sticks out that pouty lip, it’s all I can do not to laugh.

  12. The funny thing is, this isn’t a tantrum, it’s his normal, everyday cry.

  13. ahahahahaha. i love that you laugh at him. parents who take pics of their crying children CRACK ME UP!! b/c they’re so young they don’t know to be indignant that you’re taking pics of them like that!! lol.

  14. Oh poor little mite! That does bring back some memories:) You have it right on the button “pathetically cute”.

  15. Awww…he’s too cute even when he’s upset. These pictures will come in very handy when he’s about 17 and brings a girl home that he’s desperately trying to impress. Use them wisely!

  16. My son stuck his lip out a lot when he was small, too. You have to get a picture—they won’t be doing that their whole lives! (And if they did, how uncute would that be?)
    Have a nice weekend!

  17. Awww!!!He’s so darn cute! Even if he’s crying 😦

  18. He is such a cutie! I LOVE that lower lip pout. So cute!

  19. I LOVE PHOTOS OF CRYING KIDS!
    (Does that make me a witch? Not trying to be…)

    I just hate it when I hear parents say, “Oh, wait, don’t take the photo until he’s smiling.”

    I remember taking my boys to the professional studios a few times when they were really, really little, and I always surprised the photographers by asking them to snap away, even if there was no smile. Newsflash! Kids aren’t always smiling! πŸ™‚

    I have the best photo of my younger son crying, with his bottom lip pouting out. He was wearing a flannel shirt and looked like Archie Bunker. Love that! πŸ™‚

  20. what a perfectly precious pout!

  21. Yes, the middle one’s priceless. You remind me of me when my oldest was about 18 months. She fell flat on her face, had a huge fat lip, and after I confirmed that no real damage was done, I ran for the camera!

  22. Oh my… even angry he is adorable.

  23. In the middle shot he seems to be saying, “mum, why do you have the camera in your hand? You think this is funny?”

Leave a Reply

