Delve into My World

Your nickname – It used to be Siddies growing up

Birthday/sign – 6th December/Sagittarius

What is your relationship status? – stable and married

Have you ever been married? – just the once

Children/ages – yes/1 year old

Someday I’m going to get up the nerve to – clean pots

If you could meet anyone, past, present, or future…who would it be?- Bryan’s grandma McMullin.

Favorite movie of all time – officially – Happy Gilmour. Unofficially – Schindler’s List

Favorite thing about yourself {personality and physically}- Personality -I make myself laugh. Just kidding, actually, Bryan tells me I draw people to me. Usually the wrong ones in my opinion. Like the other night for example, in Wal-Mart at 8 pm. Seems like I tend to attract 45 year-olds. Sadly, it’s been that way for years.

Physically – It’s the (dark hair and) blue eyes. Sad thing is, in Scotland, that’s normal and boring.

The opposite sex – Men seem so complex and difficult to understand. But after years of study I finally have them figured out.

Met the love of your life yet? – I have, yes. I thought I had in the past, but it was just a cheap imitation. A lot like the kind of perfume knock-offs you find in a shopping mall, looks like it, but smells nasty.

Did you know it was him/her and hold on or let go? – I held on of course, if I had let go, I would probably be back in Scotland, enjoying the dreech, grey weather, with a bottle of “cheap perfume”.

Favorite color- red/blue depends how I feel.

Favorite expression – it seemed like a good idea at the time…

Favorite food- Indian curry/chips and gravy/rocky road ice cream

Favorite car – The new Lexus with dual heating/air conditioning controls. Bryan and I would both be happy then.

I cry because – Extreme Makeover: Home Edition is quality tv.

I laugh because – I have a bad habit of laughing at other peoples’ misfortune. Like if someone’s skiting it up stairs running for a train and they biff it and go flying, I’d help them up and be in stitches at the same time. Caring, yet sadistic, that’s me.

If you had 3 wishes what would they be? – pay off our mortgage because Bryan landed his dream job, for my child(ren) to live long, happy lives, and to see my family a little more.

How do you feel about your job?- it’s very rewarding

Favorite smell- french bread baking/leather jackets/just bathed babies

Least favorite smell- clostridium, or corynebacteria and micrococci

If the world was going to end tomorrow I would – go rack up some serious credit card bills

How many pair of shoes do you have? – not as many as the average woman my age.

Favorite sports and teams – football, snooker, darts, ice skating

Favorite television show- The Office, 24, The Amazing Race and Extreme Makeover: Home Edition

Favorite song – “Tiny bubbles” by Don Ho. Well, either that or “Copa Cabana” by Barry Manilow.

I like “ma-nah, ma-nah” by Animal.

Worst habit/trait – Being sarcastic, see above. Correcting peoples’ spelling, I’ve done it for years.

Favorite singer/group- singer: My son Ian, he’s fabulous. Group: The Killers/Keane/Gwen Stefani

Where will you be in 5 years? – Not sure, if you’d told me I’d be living in the States 5.8 years ago I would have laughed.

Where will you be in 20 years?- Working in the Temple, enjoying my grandkids and the owner of a successful business

Life is – an American breakfast cereal

Where do you want to live when you retire? – Hawaii or Scotland. Where will I retire? Probably Utah.

What’s in your cd player right now? – Nothing, honestly. Bryan takes all the CDs to work.

Approximately how much money do you have in your wallet/purse right now, including change? – 11 dollars and 50 cents.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s